East London’s Canals

April 16, 2010

I am still working on getting access and founding to continue my project If you are lucky, you get old here in the UK. Hopefully, that keeps moving soon! Meanwhile, I was getting really desperate to pick up my camera again and to just shoot. So I continued with what I was talking about earlier this year, to take pictures around the Canals in East London.

And now I got so much into it. This week I started doing more research about the area and went out again. The whole district is also of heightened interest because the Olympics are taking place around there. However, I am not sure how much importance this will have for my project. Basically, I  just want to let happen what happens. And then I will also see how serious this project will really become but for now it is a lot of fun.

© Freya Najade

One Response to “East London’s Canals”

  1. julianna Says:

    Hey Freya! Love the canal photos! love your eye!


Leave a Reply

