The Elderly in London

April 23, 2010

I finally started working again on my project If you are lucky you get old. But this time here in the UK. Yesterday I had a nice day at the senior centre in Southwark in London. See below Cathy and Hilda who I met there.

© Freya Najade

But I think seniors centres are in the UK much different than in the U.S. While it seems that the elderly in the U.S. show there up in order to socialize and meet others whilst they are still very active, I feel here in London the elderly mostly seek them out when they already need a little bit of care and they wish to get a warm meal.

I have heard I should go to Eastbourne, which is the Palm Springs of the UK. Let’s see.

2 Responses to “The Elderly in London”

  1. marta Says:

    I love this picture freya!
    beautiful!!!


Leave a Reply

