July 9, 2010

I am currently traveling in East Germany, which is great! I have never really had the chance to spend a lot of time here. People I met were very nice so far and it is super interesting to listen to their stories about when there were still two parts of Germany. But I’ll write more about all this soon…

© Freya Najade

© Freya Najade

© Freya Najade

© Freya Najade

7 Responses to “”

  1. julianna Says:

    beautiful Freya!!! and yes you must write about it! Can’t wait to read it.

  2. hg Says:

    klingt ein bisschen nach Zoo, wenn man wie ich aus dem Osten kommt. Fahr unbedingt nach Leipzig. Ich weiß, das ist eine große Stadt und nicht Provinz.
    Aber eine der schönsten Städte die ich bisher gesehen habe.
    Unbedingt besuchen und dann noch einen Abstecher nach Bremen. Auch ein Teil Ostdeutschland.
    Viel Spaß noch,

    hg

    • Freya Says:

      hi hans, vielen dank fuer tips! es is gut, dass du mich noch mal darauf hinweist. ich hoffe natuerlich, dass meine arbeit am ende nicht wie eine zoobeobachtung ist!! sehe auch die gefahr und weiss ich muss ich mir was ueberlegen, dass es nicht platt wird.
      aber generell find ich es schon total nachvollziehbar, dass leute aus dem „westen“ ein interesse an der ehemaligen ddr haben. zum einen um zu erfahren, wie es war in einem anderen politischen system zu leben und zum anderen um zu erahnen, wie es heute dort ist. kann verstehen, dass es fuer dich nervig oder ein sensibles thema ist. aber letztendlich, weißt du das auch alles und ich nicht.
      aber falls ich hier ernsthaft ein projekt mache, vielleicht koennen wir dann ja mal quatschen. das waer cool! bist du noch in berlin?

  3. Marcela Says:

    those portraits feel intimate yet respectful, sweet and beautiful

  4. Pia Says:

    Nice! Looking forward to see this project. Missing you here girl!!!

  5. Brett Says:

    Awesome, once again, Freya. Really strong and outstanding work again. I find it incredible that you are so willing and able to get your portraits considering where your work was a year and a half ago. You can only get better by doing it, although your portraits are already strong and have their own voice. Keep it up and think highly of the work. It’s great!

  6. Freya Says:

    thank you very much for the compliment and encouraging feedback, brett! looking forward to meet up when i am back.


Leave a Reply

