Susan Worsham – Some Fox Trails in Virginia

September 19, 2010

I love Susan Worsham’s project “Some Fox Trails in Virginia” because of her compositions, colours and the morbid and in the same time warm atmosphere. Just some of the still lives are too staged for my taste.

“At the age of 34, I came back to Virginia to care for my mother, who died shortly after my return. As the last of my family passed, I turned my lens to old friends, and their new families. I photographed the house in which I grew up. The man that lives there now houses snakes in my father’s old office, and rests them in my old bedroom, while he changes their cages. My mother always promised that there were no snakes in my room, and now that she is gone, there are.”

© Susan Worsham

© Susan Worsham

© Susan Worsham

Leave a Reply

