Format Festival

March 10, 2011

On the weekend I went to Format Festival in Derby. It was great because of good portfolio reviews and inspiring shows. And then it was also just very good to get out of the city. London behaves with me sometimes like a chewing gum in which I get stuck and it takes some effort to get out. But once I manage to leave, it’s mostly very refreshing and always accompanied by the promise to do it more often.

Anyways, it was great to meet amongst others Amy Stein and Andy Adams from which I got really helpful feedback. With regard to the shows I was surprised how much I actually liked them, since I’m normally not very much into street photography. My favorites works were by George GeorgiouWassink Lundgren, Trente Parke, Peter Ainsworth and Amy Stein.

The Festival is on until 3rd of April. Go and have a look if you can!

© Amy Stein

Leave a Reply

